Menu








Advertisement

Free web hosting user's reviews pages.

This page is the list of user's feedback posts from user of free web hosting providers inside this free host directory, their reviews have listed by posted time, you can immediately click to that host review-pages below, and then read what are the comments given by users or customers according to their experiences.

Free web hosting user's review posts are 4,570 posts.

HosttFree [FH](Inactive) reviewed by Jerry , IP 198.147.225.X, When 29 Apr 11 : Rated= 10
Two e-mail messages just trickled in. They contained the UserName and Password information. Rating upgraded to \"10.\"

HosttFree [FH](Inactive) reviewed by Jerry , IP 75.28.100.X, When 29 Apr 11 : Rated= 9
Signing up for this one proved to be an adventure.

The sign-up script seemed to be running OK up to the point were you had to click on "Yes, I have read the Terms of Service." I clicked on the link, expecting to find the usual boilerplate, but I found nothing. The link dumped me right back at the sign up page. OK. So someone forgot the TOS. Nobody (but me) ever reads that stuff anyway.

And that's where the script ended. No "You will receive an e-mail shortly" messages, or anything. I waited for several hours, then tested "my site" by HTTP just for the fun of it, not really expecting to find anything. Voilà! It worked! There was no default page, but I recognized the folder structure of a site with no INDEX.HTML page. So, I logged on by FTP and uploaded my stuff into the PUBLIC_HTML folder, and there it was for all the world to see, "my" site with no ads or hidden JavaScript applets or cookies.

One big caveat: The sign-up script will "suggest" a random UserName and Password. You can substitute your own right then and there. If you don't change them, BE SURE TO WRITE DOWN THE SUGGESTED ONES, because you won't have any way of getting them once the sign-up script concludes.

There never were any e-mail messages.

A-Host [FH](Inactive) reviewed by Ricky W., IP 211.43.158.X, When 29 Apr 11 : Rated= 10
A-Host support is terrific. I have contacted them many many times and they have always responded and helped get problems resolved very quickly. In the past 5 months they have been hosting my site, I have not had any down time or performance problems. And the guys are friendly and really knowledgeable! I highly recommend a-host

FreeHostingNoAds [FH](Inactive) reviewed by Jerry , IP 198.147.225.X, When 29 Apr 11 : Rated= 8
"Hidden" text ads are now added at the bottom of user pages. Turn off JavaScript to see the ads. A tracking cookie is now also dropped.

Zoka.cc [FH](Inactive) reviewed by warenk , IP 82.145.209.X, When 29 Apr 11 : Rated= N/A
Good

AwardSpace [FH] reviewed by mcgraath, IP 213.229.87.X, When 29 Apr 11 : Rated= 10
This free hosting site really helped. While freehostia had more free web space, my hosted web site was constantly down there.

AwardSpace [FH] reviewed by arnevan45, IP 195.242.152.X, When 29 Apr 11 : Rated= 10
It is very good and I like it.

AwardSpace [FH] reviewed by fiona, IP 212.78.230.X, When 29 Apr 11 : Rated= 10
Awardspace has been a great free host company for me since I signed up, and I highly recommend it to anyone who is interested in finding a reliable freehost service. I have been using Awardspace for about six months now, and there has never been any server down time that I have noticed, plus, Awardspace loads reasonably fast. The support is excellent. I am in love with Awardspace.

A-Host [FH](Inactive) reviewed by Mario Y, IP 95.42.194.X, When 28 Apr 11 : Rated= 10
a-host provides a multi-redundant, high-quality network at an affordable price. They are always quick to respond to any issues. I use them, check them out.

BonzaHost [FH](Inactive) reviewed by Jerry , IP 75.28.100.X, When 28 Apr 11 : Rated= 10
This one works perfectly.

The sign-up script ran perfectly, and the account was created immediately with promptly delivered e-mails containing all the necessary information. Be forewarned that a new username is issued for your FTP access which will be different from the username you submitted when you created your account.

User pages are served quickly, and contain no hidden JS off-site calls (i.e. "stats," "counters," or "urchins") that slow down page loading. No tracking cookies are left behind.

AwardSpace [FH] reviewed by rady, IP 204.152.219.X, When 28 Apr 11 : Rated= 10
It is hard to describe a good web hosting company but in the end a few things matter the most and they are – reliability, speed, uptime, featuresa and price.

AwardSpace [FH] reviewed by peter, IP 94.46.8.X, When 28 Apr 11 : Rated= 9
Nice service. I never feel degraded here. My free webpages have no advertisement at all, and your website can use enough monthly traffic. Highly recommended. I hope they will add more powerful webhosting tools. A bit slow some times, but otherwise it is perfect

AwardSpace [FH] reviewed by tuflek, IP 109.73.65.X, When 28 Apr 11 : Rated= 10
awardspace.com is so far the best free web hosting site i've found. it has great installer (beginner), and no page limit (advanced). I learned HTML and PHP using them.
A big thank you!!!thank

FreeHostingNoAds [FH](Inactive) reviewed by Best Hosting, IP 82.100.34.X, When 27 Apr 11 : Rated= 10
I think the best hosting.Some problem with MySQL but support is fast fix bug.

AwardSpace [FH] reviewed by yordan, IP 69.72.247.X, When 27 Apr 11 : Rated= 9
Domains at awardspace.com are pretty cheap. Buy them in bulk and for a lot of years while they are still hot. You never know when the prices are gonna get bigger. I'm just sayin.

AwardSpace [FH] reviewed by johnconnor, IP 204.45.246.X, When 27 Apr 11 : Rated= 10
Good freehosting for intermediate users to create simple free home pages.

A-Host [FH](Inactive) reviewed by Tommy, IP 196.201.208.X, When 26 Apr 11 : Rated= 10
I read some reviews about them and this hosting seems promising. They are on first place in some hosting sites. If I'm not happy with them I'll write again here :)

Host-ed [FH] reviewed by rhythm_beat, IP 74.115.209.X, When 26 Apr 11 : Rated= 10
The team is very polite and knowledgeable; always give me a good feedback. I am very satisfied with their services because helps me to do my job best.

AwardSpace [FH] reviewed by carl, IP 94.198.100.X, When 26 Apr 11 : Rated= 10
I am new to web hosting, so I had some problems installing an ecommerce software. But support was very helpful and resolved my issues. Very fast response to my e-mail and with clear instructions. Best price so far and good support.

0000Free [FH](Inactive) reviewed by descendent87, IP 78.149.231.X, When 26 Apr 11 : Rated= 10
After being asked to setup a website for a family member I started looking for free webhosts and after searching and trying countless hosts I found 0000free.com.
Most free hosts force you to display big adverts on your site or don\'t allow PHP/MySQL, emails etc.
0000free.com has PHP/MySQL, email accounts, full CPanel, no adverts displayed on your sites, FTP accounts. Everything you\'d expect from a paid server but completely free.
Uptime is brilliant, there has been the odd time that the servers have been down but there\'s always a post on the forums to inform users and it\'s usually sorted pretty quickly.
Really no complaints about the service or performance. Very impressed!

Page: First - Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5 - 6 - 7 - 8 - 9 - 10 - 11 - 12 - 13 - 14 - 15 - 16 - 17 - 18 - 19 - 20 - 21 - 22 - 23 - 24 - 25 - 26 - 27 - 28 - 29 - 30 - 31 - 32 - 33 - 34 - 35 - 36 - 37 - 38 - 39 - 40 - 41 - 42 - 43 - 44 - 45 - 46 - 47 - 48 - 49 - 50 - 51 - 52 - 53 - 54 - 55 - 56 - 57 - 58 - 59 - 60 - 61 - 62 - 63 - 64 - 65 - 66 - 67 - 68 - 69 - 70 - 71 - 72 - 73 - 74 - 75 - 76 - 77 - 78 - 79 - 80 - 81 - 82 - 83 - 84 - 85 - 86 - 87 - 88 - 89 - 90 - 91 - 92 - 93 - 94 - 95 - 96 - 97 - 98 - 99 - 100 - 101 - 102 - 103 - 104 - 105 - 106 - 107 - 108 - 109 - 110 - 111 - 112 - 113 - 114 - 115 - 116 - 117 - 118 - 119 - 120 - 121 - 122 - 123 - 124 - 125 - 126 - 127 - 128 - 129 - 130 - 131 - 132 - 133 - 134 - 135 - 136 - 137 - 138 - 139 - 140 - 141 - 142 - 143 - 144 - 145 - 146 - 147 - 148 - 149 - 150 - 151 - 152 - 153 - 154 - 155 - 156 - 157 - 158 - 159 - 160 - 161 - 162 - 163 - 164 - 165 - 166 - 167 - 168 - 169 - 170 - 171 - 172 - 173 - 174 - 175 - 176 - 177 - 178 - 179 - 180 - 181 - 182 - 183 - 184 - 185 - 186 - 187 - 188 - 189 - 190 - 191 - 192 - 193 - 194 - 195 - 196 - 197 - 198 - 199 - 200 - 201 - 202 - 203 - 204 - 205 - 206 - 207 - 208 - 209 - 210 - 211 - 212 - 213 - 214 - 215 - 216 - 217 - 218 - 219 - 220 - 221 - 222 - 223 - 224 - 225 - 226 - 227 - 228 - 229 - Next - Last
Legend:
[FH] is a free web hosting.
[FF] is a free file hosting.
[FI] is a free image hosting.

Search hosting