Menu








Advertisement

Free web hosting user's reviews pages.

This page is the list of user's feedback posts from user of free web hosting providers inside this free host directory, their reviews have listed by posted time, you can immediately click to that host review-pages below, and then read what are the comments given by users or customers according to their experiences.

Free web hosting user's review posts are 4,580 posts.

SwapJersey [FH](Inactive) reviewed by sitekey@aol.com, IP 142.243.254.X, When 17 Sep 08 : Rated= N/A
Rating = 0.
I ftp'd over several web sites back in July 2008. I also worked on them again in August 2008. I just tried to login to work on them again, THEY ARE ALL GONE! Not a word of explanation from swapjersey. Never an email. NO WARNING. Five huge web sites GONE. I was getting ready to buy domain names for two, and point existing domains to three others. I am really pissed. All my former urls at swapjersey.com now redirect to BLOGS on hosting, with a banner "you are viewing the old site" and then redirects.

This is just a scummy way to treat people. I wouldn't touch them again. I had a photography site (140 pages), a poetry site (50 pages), a christmas card site that got lots of hits last year, and I wanted to move it to ad-free hosting (250 megs of cards and original graphics and photography, tons of interactive pages, ALL GONE!), all nice web sites, no porn, no gambling. Maybe they want the porn and the gambling.

For anyone looking for a CHEAP and EASY way to reserve and host domains.

AwardSpace [FH] reviewed by crux@bk.ru, IP 93.80.171.X, When 17 Sep 08 : Rated= 7
Good hosting for free. Though 2 or 3 times I experienced some bugs - for example no access to hosted site or missing files in folders while editing it online in the file-manger.
Also, no external access to pics from hosted site.

AwardSpace [FH] reviewed by talktoshane@live.com, IP 121.98.162.X, When 17 Sep 08 : Rated= 9
Brilliant free hosting. Have not tried non-free one. If the website is serious for the speed, it is a good choice.

AwardSpace [FH] reviewed by alani.mohamad@gmail.com, IP 84.11.138.X, When 17 Sep 08 : Rated= 10
it's simply good, easy, comfortable.

LeadHoster [FH] reviewed by Jerry , IP 144.229.34.X, When 17 Sep 08 : Rated= 10
Great services good speed and connection, has PHP, Perl, CGI and MySQL data it is even more than I need

AwardSpace [FH] reviewed by tony, IP 125.160.81.X, When 17 Sep 08 : Rated= 8
it's good to using this hosting

AwardSpace [FH] reviewed by Maria, IP 66.8.57.X, When 17 Sep 08 : Rated= 10
Hello Robert,

I just read you comment below and I was very surprised, by it because I have been using the services of Awardspace for over 2 years now and I have never had any major problems with it. In fact I am quite happy with their performance.
Anyway I reviewed the site and checked the Top Uptime Hosting page and spotted that most of the sites have uptime of 96-95% or even less. Probably the uptime tool is not only considering the server down not only when it is completely down but when it is a bit slower and the response time is longer than usual, which is normal because usually the free hosting companies put more people on their free servers. The situation is far different if you are using their paid servers because the paid servers are not that loaded with people as the free servers and this makes them much faster-sounds reasonable explanation to me. This is what I was told a few months ago, I upgraded and the service is much faster now, though it was not bad at all before that.

LeadHoster [FH] reviewed by awesome, IP 212.219.19.X, When 17 Sep 08 : Rated= 10
awesome ive been using it for weeks and nothing has gone wrong

FreeHyperSpace [FH](Inactive) reviewed by sroots, IP 64.233.154.X, When 16 Sep 08 : Rated= 10
This service works great for what I need. I've used it for more than a year and found the servers to be reliable. The 1 GB space is ample and I'm especially happy with the fact that they don't force advertising.

AwardSpace [FH] reviewed by robert@ramsc.net, IP 68.115.198.X, When 16 Sep 08 : Rated= 2
95.046854083& uptime means over 433 hours of downtime??

LeadHoster [FH] reviewed by robert@ramsc.net, IP 68.115.198.X, When 16 Sep 08 : Rated= 2
You do realize that an uptime of 96.3394881762% means they are down for over 316 hours/year??? Not bad for free, I guess...

AwardSpace [FH] reviewed by daniel_21, IP 83.46.77.X, When 16 Sep 08 : Rated= 10
es el mejor hosting jamas creado os lo recomiendo

AwardSpace [FH] reviewed by gorky, IP 200.24.117.X, When 16 Sep 08 : Rated= 10
el mejor servicio de hosting que he probado
rapido, eficiente, interfaz intuitiva y bastante sencillo.

Definitivamente le doy un diez sobre diez

AwardSpace [FH] reviewed by robetter@hotmail.com, IP 190.66.186.X, When 16 Sep 08 : Rated= 10
the best

AwardSpace [FH] reviewed by azkerala@gmail.com, IP 117.196.136.X, When 16 Sep 08 : Rated= 10
This is the best free web hosting site I have seen. I wonder how it is done even with out a banner advertisement!!!
Thanks to Awardspace team

1FreeWeb [FH](Inactive) reviewed by rp zhao, IP 79.170.40.X, When 13 Sep 08 : Rated= 10
Opened to chinese memebers, very good =)

MickleMuckle [FH](Inactive) reviewed by Holland, IP 91.109.161.X, When 13 Sep 08 : Rated= 10
No adverts, works good for me for over 1 year.

JayWebDesigns [FH](Inactive) reviewed by harellson_oky@yahoo.com, IP 125.163.210.X, When 12 Sep 08 : Rated= 2
this hosting is always down

today 12 september 2008 this hosting down again !

HostBot [FH](Inactive) reviewed by liers@hostbot.com, IP 85.3.225.X, When 11 Sep 08 : Rated= 4
Hello,
It's a fast webhosting, nice feeling. Though they LIE about "no forced advertising" There IS a FORCED banner at the bottom(thanks God not on the top) of the page. Tricky guys.Good think they have PHP. Great.Cheers all. P

FreeHostia [FH](Inactive) reviewed by nikhil, IP 117.196.168.X, When 10 Sep 08 : Rated= 9
considering the fact that it is absolutely free of cost freehostia simply ROCKS!!!
and great customer care even though free

Page: First - Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5 - 6 - 7 - 8 - 9 - 10 - 11 - 12 - 13 - 14 - 15 - 16 - 17 - 18 - 19 - 20 - 21 - 22 - 23 - 24 - 25 - 26 - 27 - 28 - 29 - 30 - 31 - 32 - 33 - 34 - 35 - 36 - 37 - 38 - 39 - 40 - 41 - 42 - 43 - 44 - 45 - 46 - 47 - 48 - 49 - 50 - 51 - 52 - 53 - 54 - 55 - 56 - 57 - 58 - 59 - 60 - 61 - 62 - 63 - 64 - 65 - 66 - 67 - 68 - 69 - 70 - 71 - 72 - 73 - 74 - 75 - 76 - 77 - 78 - 79 - 80 - 81 - 82 - 83 - 84 - 85 - 86 - 87 - 88 - 89 - 90 - 91 - 92 - 93 - 94 - 95 - 96 - 97 - 98 - 99 - 100 - 101 - 102 - 103 - 104 - 105 - 106 - 107 - 108 - 109 - 110 - 111 - 112 - 113 - 114 - 115 - 116 - 117 - 118 - 119 - 120 - 121 - 122 - 123 - 124 - 125 - 126 - 127 - 128 - 129 - 130 - 131 - 132 - 133 - 134 - 135 - 136 - 137 - 138 - 139 - 140 - 141 - 142 - 143 - 144 - 145 - 146 - 147 - 148 - 149 - 150 - 151 - 152 - 153 - 154 - 155 - 156 - 157 - 158 - 159 - 160 - 161 - 162 - 163 - 164 - 165 - 166 - 167 - 168 - 169 - 170 - 171 - 172 - 173 - 174 - 175 - 176 - 177 - 178 - 179 - 180 - 181 - 182 - 183 - 184 - 185 - 186 - 187 - 188 - 189 - 190 - 191 - 192 - 193 - 194 - 195 - 196 - 197 - 198 - 199 - 200 - 201 - 202 - 203 - 204 - 205 - 206 - 207 - 208 - 209 - 210 - 211 - 212 - 213 - 214 - 215 - 216 - 217 - 218 - 219 - 220 - 221 - 222 - 223 - 224 - 225 - 226 - 227 - 228 - 229 - Next - Last
Legend:
[FH] is a free web hosting.
[FF] is a free file hosting.
[FI] is a free image hosting.

Search hosting