Menu








Advertisement

Free web hosting user's reviews pages.

This page is the list of user's feedback posts from user of free web hosting providers inside this free host directory, their reviews have listed by posted time, you can immediately click to that host review-pages below, and then read what are the comments given by users or customers according to their experiences.

Free web hosting user's review posts are 4,574 posts.

Devyll [FH](Inactive) reviewed by Watcher_Tester , IP 203.184.63.X, When 27 Aug 11 : Rated= 1
WARNING: warning Devyll warning reviews are being posted too fast and all sound like hyped up BS. Also, we went to their website and it was very slow loading. And their website has bad graphic design. We signed up for their free web hosting and it was slow. ............ We have sites on BYETHOST and 50WEBS, and those two sites are long term, free, fast, and no ads. Enjoy! good

WebFreeHosting [FH] reviewed by vikrant singh, IP 218.248.28.X, When 27 Aug 11 : Rated= 7
its good till now...i liked it

RdmUnlimited [FH](Inactive) reviewed by Mikw, IP 174.118.34.X, When 26 Aug 11 : Rated= 1
Worst downtime. very bad website

270mb [FH](Inactive) reviewed by Mike, IP 174.118.34.X, When 26 Aug 11 : Rated= N/A
Worst hosting i have ever seen. website slow and it takes ages for my wordpress to load.

RdmUnlimited [FH](Inactive) reviewed by Marie, IP 213.229.83.X, When 25 Aug 11 : Rated= 10
The Forum Username option is optional. I did run into a snag, but staff were very quick to assist and sort out the problem.
The hosting works fine and the staff are great. Although the billing software is not as easy to navigate as I would of thought. Nonetheless, great hosting.

270mb [FH](Inactive) reviewed by Jerry , IP 75.28.100.X, When 25 Aug 11 : Rated= 10
This one works perfectly. The sign-up script ran without
a hitch, and the account was created within minutes. The
FTP server works fine. HTML pages are served quickly with
no hidden ads or scripts (stats, analytics, urchins, etc)
to slow down page loading.

RdmUnlimited [FH](Inactive) reviewed by Jerry , IP 75.28.100.X, When 25 Aug 11 : Rated= N/A
Must sign up for a "forum account" to get free hosting.

0000Free [FH](Inactive) reviewed by carmicp, IP 67.43.75.X, When 23 Aug 11 : Rated= 6
Sometimes they glow, sometimes they suck! I have had a very low traffic site with them for more than a year and for the most part it is fine and they are up on the Apex server. Another site I have put up for a local non-profit was on their Epic server. It has been down for a month. For over 2 weeks without explanation as to why. There is ZERO support in the\"support\" forum. If you are lucky you will get a short snarky response from someone who has figured it out the hard way. Their servers get overloaded often and everything stops. We took the non-profit to a paid server which is MUCH faster and reliable. They say it all on heir sign up page..... you get what you pay for. But, I\'ll continue to use them and know it is what it is. pcphoto.co.cc

HostWoot [FH](Inactive) reviewed by Allen Warnes, IP 108.7.173.X, When 22 Aug 11 : Rated= 3
This web hosting was all right until recently. Before, we had an active admin that did what he could. The admin is never on for 1-2 months now. Comes on for 5-6 days. Then he is off for another month or so. This repeats often.

We cannot access our cpanels for a long time now due to the temporary license. Webmasters know how important it is to be able to check your own domain e-mails along with creating backups so this is bad.

Do not be fooled by the website's up time because the main website, hostwoot.com, is hosted on another server. Not the server your web package will be placed. The admin has to activate the package manually when you reach the post count. Nothing wrong with the post for hosting service just the up time isn't what you expect. If you do have a package with hostwoot, expect 4-5 full days of downtime within a month. Terrible support.

The server speed has gone down a lot. It would take me a few seconds some days loading a simple wordpress theme. Now it takes me forever. It could be 5 seconds or during peek hours, around 30 seconds or less. It's really slow compared to paid web hosts.

When questioning the service speed, admin will say check your ping or IP. I tried to load my website at home, work, school and girlfriend's house. All the same load time during the regular hours. All Internet spots are either verizon fios or faster.

Security wise... some complains in the "support" forum by members state they were hacked. The owner privately sends himself an e-mail automatically every time you change your cpanel or reseller password. Along with any setup features. He basically gets a copy of your information with the database name/password. Not cool. Just change it often.

Overall 3/10 for the free (but still got to post) hosting service.

Devyll [FH](Inactive) reviewed by the-kyle , IP 71.23.64.X, When 21 Aug 11 : Rated= 10
Highly recommended. Great people, great p2h (post to host) forum, and I see very good uptime reports.

Devyll's basic plan costs 10 posts per month and includes 512 MB storage, 2 GB bandwidth and 2x CPanel features, (subdomains, databases, etc.) Their advanced plan is most popular and costs 30 posts per month. This plan includes 15 GB storage, 50 GB bandwidth and unlimited CPanel features. They also offer an unlimited plan for 60 posts per month, which offers unlimited storage and bandwidth as well as unlimited CPanel features. All plans come with the Softaculous automatic script installer, which is the best in the business for installing free/open source scripts to your websites. All plans also offer community support from the forum, and the staff is friendly and willing to help.

I have tried several post to host providers recently, and Devyll is the best I've found so far. I don't plan to look any further now that I've found this great host.

Devyll [FH](Inactive) reviewed by rider25 , IP 180.252.154.X, When 21 Aug 11 : Rated= 10
THE best free hosting in the world with cpanel and softaculous, i love it truly free. you should try this one.

HostRangers [FH](Inactive) reviewed by Marie, IP 78.147.58.X, When 20 Aug 11 : Rated= 10
HostRangers has changed a lot. I\'ve been using their services for a long time now. They just get better.
I am hosting my blog with them, and I am extremely happy with everything they\'re doing. My blog looks, and works great. Thanks. 10/10 any day. (;

DotEasy [FH] reviewed by Former Doteasy Employee, IP 96.55.28.X, When 19 Aug 11 : Rated= 1
Doteasy engages in illegal billing and business practices. They will charge your cancelled account without consent. They do not follow ICANN policies be warned. I worked there, and I was DISGUSTED at how I had to lie to customers and basically make excuses on why we cannot transfer their domain name.

If a customer changes their contact information on the domain, they cannot transfer the domain away from Doteasy until after 60 days. So basically, you are FORCED to renew with Doteasy. If you want to transfer your domain name before expiry, they will keep the ball rolling until it expires, and then tell you it has expired, so you cant transfer it and you are required to renew, which is a 60 day lock.

If you attempt to dispute charges via your bank. They WILL charge you a hosting chargeback fee.

Be warned and stay the hell away from Doteasy / In2Net / Dollarhost (they are all the same company).

angry

UnlimitedHost [FH](Inactive) reviewed by Asad, IP 119.153.131.X, When 19 Aug 11 : Rated= 10
Awsom thank

HostRangers [FH](Inactive) reviewed by bonnie, IP 74.63.112.X, When 19 Aug 11 : Rated= 10
Hostrangers is my host company that i will never leave, because i get such excellent service and support. anytime that i ever had a problem that are few they have been fixed within a few minutes to an hour. I have never noticed a downtime and several of my friends have commented on my site on how fast the site loads and how attractive it was. you would be a fool not to go with hostrangers. goodhithank

TigerServe [FH](Inactive) reviewed by Marie, IP 78.147.58.X, When 19 Aug 11 : Rated= 1
I really dislike TigerServe. Administrator approval is a waste of my time. I do warn you that the servers are pathetically slow. It's as if they think it's a joke. If you need to hosting then TigerServe, without doubt, is the worst place to look. This site has a lot of other good hosts, I suggest you use on of them.

-A very annoyed client.

7Host [FH] reviewed by Jerry , IP xxx.xxx.xxx.X, When 18 Aug 11 : Rated= 1
Before you can sign up for a free account, you must provide the following personal data, or the sign-up script will not let you procede with the sign-up:
1. Gender
2. Age
3. Marital Status
4. Number of Children
5. Occupation
6. Annual Income

See their privacy notice here:
http://www.7host.com/includes/view_terms.asp?note=2

Also, their home page states that:
"Ads [will be] exposed on your pages"

Also, 7host.com is listed on the HPGuru-Hosts-File blacklist. I don't know what they did to get themselves so blacklisted, but it's usually NOT a good sign to find your hosting service listed there.

I wouldn't touch this one with a 10-foot pole.

HostRangers [FH](Inactive) reviewed by cars, IP 99.88.16.X, When 17 Aug 11 : Rated= 1
Upload Very very slow.
Web host Often down.

Hostette [FH](Inactive) reviewed by xxx, IP 108.18.136.X, When 17 Aug 11 : Rated= N/A
Downtme sometimes happens, mainly normal.
NOT UNLIMITED
I get disk is full message after approx. 2000 files

HostRangers [FH](Inactive) reviewed by Jerry , IP 75.28.100.X, When 15 Aug 11 : Rated= 10
Well, I couldn't find anything wrong with this one. The sign-up script ran fine, the FTP upload works fine, and my HTML pages are served quickly. Let's see if it stands up to the test of time.

Page: First - Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5 - 6 - 7 - 8 - 9 - 10 - 11 - 12 - 13 - 14 - 15 - 16 - 17 - 18 - 19 - 20 - 21 - 22 - 23 - 24 - 25 - 26 - 27 - 28 - 29 - 30 - 31 - 32 - 33 - 34 - 35 - 36 - 37 - 38 - 39 - 40 - 41 - 42 - 43 - 44 - 45 - 46 - 47 - 48 - 49 - 50 - 51 - 52 - 53 - 54 - 55 - 56 - 57 - 58 - 59 - 60 - 61 - 62 - 63 - 64 - 65 - 66 - 67 - 68 - 69 - 70 - 71 - 72 - 73 - 74 - 75 - 76 - 77 - 78 - 79 - 80 - 81 - 82 - 83 - 84 - 85 - 86 - 87 - 88 - 89 - 90 - 91 - 92 - 93 - 94 - 95 - 96 - 97 - 98 - 99 - 100 - 101 - 102 - 103 - 104 - 105 - 106 - 107 - 108 - 109 - 110 - 111 - 112 - 113 - 114 - 115 - 116 - 117 - 118 - 119 - 120 - 121 - 122 - 123 - 124 - 125 - 126 - 127 - 128 - 129 - 130 - 131 - 132 - 133 - 134 - 135 - 136 - 137 - 138 - 139 - 140 - 141 - 142 - 143 - 144 - 145 - 146 - 147 - 148 - 149 - 150 - 151 - 152 - 153 - 154 - 155 - 156 - 157 - 158 - 159 - 160 - 161 - 162 - 163 - 164 - 165 - 166 - 167 - 168 - 169 - 170 - 171 - 172 - 173 - 174 - 175 - 176 - 177 - 178 - 179 - 180 - 181 - 182 - 183 - 184 - 185 - 186 - 187 - 188 - 189 - 190 - 191 - 192 - 193 - 194 - 195 - 196 - 197 - 198 - 199 - 200 - 201 - 202 - 203 - 204 - 205 - 206 - 207 - 208 - 209 - 210 - 211 - 212 - 213 - 214 - 215 - 216 - 217 - 218 - 219 - 220 - 221 - 222 - 223 - 224 - 225 - 226 - 227 - 228 - 229 - Next - Last
Legend:
[FH] is a free web hosting.
[FF] is a free file hosting.
[FI] is a free image hosting.

Search hosting