Menu








Advertisement

Free web hosting user's reviews pages.

This page is the list of user's feedback posts from user of free web hosting providers inside this free host directory, their reviews have listed by posted time, you can immediately click to that host review-pages below, and then read what are the comments given by users or customers according to their experiences.

Free web hosting user's review posts are 4,570 posts.

OmgFreeHost [FH](Inactive) reviewed by zane, IP 205.234.215.X, When 16 Jul 08 : Rated= 8
its "ok" but theres a couple things they could work on. such as updating the faq, adding more user links and geting the forum up. so far so good though

OmgFreeHost [FH](Inactive) reviewed by Michelle, IP 208.77.19.X, When 16 Jul 08 : Rated= 10
finally a host with no ads and lots of space

OmgFreeHost [FH](Inactive) reviewed by Mark, IP 208.53.157.X, When 16 Jul 08 : Rated= 10
Ive been using the service for an hour or so and its running smoothly. Already opened a support ticket and got a response.

OmgFreeHost [FH](Inactive) reviewed by Paul, IP 72.46.129.X, When 16 Jul 08 : Rated= 9
good servers

OmgFreeHost [FH](Inactive) reviewed by Jerry , IP 75.28.138.X, When 16 Jul 08 : Rated= 5
No visible ads, but it places tracking cookies and makes calls to google-analytics.

OmgFreeHost [FH](Inactive) reviewed by Allen, IP 207.182.130.X, When 16 Jul 08 : Rated= 10
Good service, just wish they had a little more features.

OmgFreeHost [FH](Inactive) reviewed by kedeem, IP 74.86.240.X, When 16 Jul 08 : Rated= 10
Started using them when they first opened two weeks. Support is very fast

OmgFreeHost [FH](Inactive) reviewed by Chris, IP 71.114.25.X, When 16 Jul 08 : Rated= 10
Great Hosting Site!

110Mb [FH](Inactive) reviewed by Grabnar, IP 207.47.193.X, When 16 Jul 08 : Rated= 9
well... 110mb.... i will never use another free host again. they cover all my needs. i have monitored them for about 2 months now for up time and the current standing is 99.96%. yes you must pay a single payment for certain services, but this is a good thing as it keeps the host alive and you only pay it ONCE not monthly.

they now give 5gb of space and 300gb bandwidth with is incorrectly stated above.

1stFreeHosting [FH](Inactive) reviewed by othman, IP 60.53.64.X, When 16 Jul 08 : Rated= 7
I tried it based on the large capacity of 20G which I don't really need, and the availability of Joomla. My existing free host is 000webhost which does not have an install script for Joomla. The WYSIWYG editor for Joomla v1.0 does not work. Gallery also cannot be installed using Firefox 3.

Its panel is not as extensive as c-panel for 000webhost and access and support for free users are limited, but it makes it easy to use and safer from hackers.

One other reason was that its uptime was actually the highest at more than 99% although not yet listed. Probably because there is not a single review for it. Now I'm writing this review in order to see it listed on the uptime sorted list. Now the uptime is only about 97% and it confirmed my experience of having some downtime, most probably caused by my usages.

Domain name is also restrictive for free users.

16July2008

HostBot [FH](Inactive) reviewed by robin, IP 125.34.2.X, When 15 Jul 08 : Rated= 1
down now

HelioHost [FH](Inactive) reviewed by Clydefrog, IP 64.229.144.X, When 11 Jul 08 : Rated= 10
I joined heliohost several weeks ago and I have to say they have a fantastic cpanel with features that other free hosting sites wont EVER have! Its so simple to get ad-free hosting by just registering on their forum and making posts ... its so EASY to use and FANTASTIC way to start up your first website or other website going. Great hosting plans, speedy server and quick support. Highly recommende

HelioHost [FH](Inactive) reviewed by mikeloyst, IP 99.239.76.X, When 09 Jul 08 : Rated= 10
Great company. Cpanel 11 with support for SSL/TLS, it does not get better than this. I was skeptical about a forum posting web host but i have actually helped a lot of new web designers and i myself have found everything helpful. Great host

MyCyberWay [FH](Inactive) reviewed by BBoo, IP 85.255.46.X, When 09 Jul 08 : Rated= 10
Just signed up with them after dealing with other hosting companies. So far it is the
only one I found that uploaded my files from iweb correctly and the ftp upload was so
flawless it scared me.
So far so good.

AokHost [FH](Inactive) reviewed by drbello, IP 201.0.152.X, When 08 Jul 08 : Rated= 1
Very bad host! I was not even able to see my site on after 2 days of wait. I've uploaded but didn't work. The support didn't help either, so I changed host and it work right the way.

HostBot [FH](Inactive) reviewed by ghostonline.info, IP 60.48.47.X, When 08 Jul 08 : Rated= 10
GOOODDDDDD~!!!!!! JOB

MeekHost [FH](Inactive) reviewed by Crateria, IP 81.151.45.X, When 07 Jul 08 : Rated= 10
The Best site to host your Video Script / Youtube clone on the web!
With the option to have NO ADS by posting 20 posts a month in the forum it is by far the best!

Now, as far as support is concerned you question will be answered soon after it is posted! Great support!
(MeekHost uses the latest FFMPEG and Mecoder versions out now.)

Webmaster-Networks [FH](Inactive) reviewed by liza, IP 189.62.255.X, When 06 Jul 08 : Rated= 1
Webmaster-Network used to be very good, but since late 2007 it brokedown and became impossible to use.
My website is not working and they were not able to help me. Now their site is out.
I don't know what to do anyore...I'm changing the host.

My5GB [FH](Inactive) reviewed by user, IP 59.94.8.X, When 06 Jul 08 : Rated= 4
How come my5gb is rated so high by some!!The worst part is that so many downtimes.At the time of writing this comment its down again.phpAdmin sometimes also not stable sometimes not working.

the positive part is that it accepted most files extensions which you may not find in a freewebhosting.

but a webhosting with downtimes often does not impressed me

HostBot [FH](Inactive) reviewed by Seni, IP 68.14.2.X, When 06 Jul 08 : Rated= 3
I read the TOS as I was going to register and you're forced to show a banner.

Page: First - Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5 - 6 - 7 - 8 - 9 - 10 - 11 - 12 - 13 - 14 - 15 - 16 - 17 - 18 - 19 - 20 - 21 - 22 - 23 - 24 - 25 - 26 - 27 - 28 - 29 - 30 - 31 - 32 - 33 - 34 - 35 - 36 - 37 - 38 - 39 - 40 - 41 - 42 - 43 - 44 - 45 - 46 - 47 - 48 - 49 - 50 - 51 - 52 - 53 - 54 - 55 - 56 - 57 - 58 - 59 - 60 - 61 - 62 - 63 - 64 - 65 - 66 - 67 - 68 - 69 - 70 - 71 - 72 - 73 - 74 - 75 - 76 - 77 - 78 - 79 - 80 - 81 - 82 - 83 - 84 - 85 - 86 - 87 - 88 - 89 - 90 - 91 - 92 - 93 - 94 - 95 - 96 - 97 - 98 - 99 - 100 - 101 - 102 - 103 - 104 - 105 - 106 - 107 - 108 - 109 - 110 - 111 - 112 - 113 - 114 - 115 - 116 - 117 - 118 - 119 - 120 - 121 - 122 - 123 - 124 - 125 - 126 - 127 - 128 - 129 - 130 - 131 - 132 - 133 - 134 - 135 - 136 - 137 - 138 - 139 - 140 - 141 - 142 - 143 - 144 - 145 - 146 - 147 - 148 - 149 - 150 - 151 - 152 - 153 - 154 - 155 - 156 - 157 - 158 - 159 - 160 - 161 - 162 - 163 - 164 - 165 - 166 - 167 - 168 - 169 - 170 - 171 - 172 - 173 - 174 - 175 - 176 - 177 - 178 - 179 - 180 - 181 - 182 - 183 - 184 - 185 - 186 - 187 - 188 - 189 - 190 - 191 - 192 - 193 - 194 - 195 - 196 - 197 - 198 - 199 - 200 - 201 - 202 - 203 - 204 - 205 - 206 - 207 - 208 - 209 - 210 - 211 - 212 - 213 - 214 - 215 - 216 - 217 - 218 - 219 - 220 - 221 - 222 - 223 - 224 - 225 - 226 - 227 - 228 - 229 - Next - Last
Legend:
[FH] is a free web hosting.
[FF] is a free file hosting.
[FI] is a free image hosting.

Search hosting