Menu








Advertisement

Free web hosting user's reviews pages.

This page is the list of user's feedback posts from user of free web hosting providers inside this free host directory, their reviews have listed by posted time, you can immediately click to that host review-pages below, and then read what are the comments given by users or customers according to their experiences.

Free web hosting user's review posts are 4,568 posts.

AwardSpace [FH] reviewed by burbich3@yahoo.com, IP 78.90.16.X, When 12 Aug 08 : Rated= 10
I've been using the free services from awardspace for well over two years, and never have they once given me problems. It's an extremely easy-to-use service with great features, and the servers are never down. I have recommended this service to both friends and acquaintances alike -- definitely worth more than just a look. I plan on buying space from them in the future, because they have been that good to me. :)

000WebHost [FH](Inactive) reviewed by Pete, IP 82.50.20.X, When 12 Aug 08 : Rated= 1
Is that a joke? it's one of the worst (maybe the worst)
uptime is 50% (i would say less than 50%)

they delete accounts without notice and especially without reason...not to mention the upgrades

they lie ...in all, I think it should be banned from this forum as it was already banned from many others...

700Megs [FH](Inactive) reviewed by mike, IP 74.215.197.X, When 12 Aug 08 : Rated= 10
Hi!
I love 700megs!
They have the best uptime, as well as a very fast and speedy connection. I had some issues with my website, and they were there very fast to fix it. I cant say anything but good with this host, i would definitely recommend it to anyone.

OmgFreeHost [FH](Inactive) reviewed by Maurice, IP 79.2.51.X, When 12 Aug 08 : Rated= 1
Try to guess what was the uptime yesterday (measured by pingdom....) 35.36% !! the day before yesterday 59% !!

this host do suck...and I wonder if they think people are idiot,
when they put "no index no follow" in all of your pages they tell google (and all the other search engines) that page and all (no follow) of that site MUST NOT be indexed ...in other words GOOGLE will NEVER show your site even if you register a domain...

They want our sites to be unpopular....I am sure that they will be unpopular and I suggest all the people here to warn all the other forum about that host!!!

50Webs [FH] reviewed by Monica, IP 79.2.51.X, When 11 Aug 08 : Rated= 1
Is that a host? :)
there are rumors (almost sure) they are about to close down...
so my advice is to back up all and leave that s**t!

50Webs [FH] reviewed by Jay, IP 87.9.57.X, When 11 Aug 08 : Rated= 1
It sucks ---it's enough to say that

1FreeWeb [FH](Inactive) reviewed by shirley5903@yahoo.com.tw, IP 210.209.233.X, When 11 Aug 08 : Rated= N/A
My name is Shirley, I live in Taiwan. I want to know if your company provide the free CGI hosting, I mean it is really free of charge. If yes, please help me to have it, if not, please let me know. I don't need a big space, 100MB is enough.

I don't know the Rating of my computer, so I don't fill it.

I do appreciate if you can help me.

Best Regards,
Shirley

OmgFreeHost [FH](Inactive) reviewed by Michael, IP 87.1.53.X, When 11 Aug 08 : Rated= 1
Oh yes...now I understand why there are so many "good" reviews for such a bad host...true right it has no forum at all, it prevents (with meta robots no index) from being indexed by ALL search engines and put very very bad tracking cookis...IT SUCKS
By the way I saw the ip of the "good" reviews and I did understand what the previous comments mean.

TruTecHosting [FH](Inactive) reviewed by kara.gonzales@gmail.com, IP 208.117.8.X, When 11 Aug 08 : Rated= 10
Very nice, different control panel. Fast loading and all around winner.

D0M [FH](Inactive) reviewed by vpromediagroup@gmail.com, IP 216.110.82.X, When 11 Aug 08 : Rated= 10
I've never had a single problem. A+++++

D0M [FH](Inactive) reviewed by kara.gonzales@gmail.com, IP 208.117.8.X, When 11 Aug 08 : Rated= 10
I not sure what the others are talking about...I love it!

OmgFreeHost [FH](Inactive) reviewed by Manuel, IP 80.183.7.X, When 11 Aug 08 : Rated= 1
true...i would like to know why they put in all their sites
META NAME="ROBOTS" CONTENT="NOINDEX, NOFOLLOW
and very bad tracking cookies (google analytics)...
the uptime is decreasing and even when it's up it's slow
they hide their forum....they dont have forum at all
who wrote here these great comments about this hosting...try to guess looking the ip....yes I am sure you did guess
stay away from them!!!

FreeWebHosting247 [FH](Inactive) reviewed by sitekey, IP 216.252.81.X, When 09 Aug 08 : Rated= N/A
I signed up for this space twice. The setup email never arrived. I wrote to them about, twice. They never answered. I wonder if there is really hosting, or it's just a scam to collect email addresses.

WebNG [FH](Inactive) reviewed by sitekey, IP 216.252.81.X, When 09 Aug 08 : Rated= N/A
It's not true, there ARE ads. They began adding huge, ugly banners to all the pages about 2 months ago. If you have frames at your site, EVERY page in every frame gets a banner.

I have a huge Christmas card site in webng, which I set up LAST year when there were NO ads. Everything seemed fine. Then, 3-4 days before Christmas, my site went BLANK. It was offline for about 3 days. I can't remember how I got it going again, but suffice it to say that WEBNG ignored all my inquiries until Christmas was over.

Not only are there huge banners, but a giant CASINO page pops up right in front of my web site. The imposed ads and popups have just ruined my card site. A year of work, original photography and graphics, all for Casino banners. My site is designed to open with its own popup in front to tell visitors to adjust their screen resolution. That popup is now blocked by the webng popups.

Look at the mess they made: http://joyeuxmontreal.webng.com/

And they won't take money to remove the banners, they refuse to "rent" their "free" hosting. So, if you still want this thing free, you're stuck with their ads.

And here's an internal page: http://joyeuxmontreal.webng.com/coiffureesthetique_cat-f.html

In addition, something strange has happened: my purple-velvet scrollbars have vanished from the site, and my jingle bells MUSIC has vanished, neither one is there when you click the url to visit. I think the banner code they imposed may have killed it; or if not, they were there last year, I didn't touch the site, where did they go?

If you want to get the ads off, you have to purchase space from GoDaddy, webng is a re-seller. And then you have to shift your entire site to the GoDaddy servers and set up all over again.

Another problem with webng is the horrible insite page editor. It's unuseable. It butchered my own code. Also, I have found that my page code is often scrambled after I download it back from webng. Their servers take the liberty of breaking up my tags and reformatting them their way, frequently wrong and broken.

Why did I move into webng in the first place? Well, no ads. And the uploader is really neat. It connects right to my computer and lets me check off all the files I want to go up. I had my Christmas site up and working in 20 minutes, it was a breeze. I was happy, but it was short-lived. And now, I'm leaving.

For free space with (currently) no ads, check out:

www.swapjersey.com (if you know how to point domain names)
and
www.000webhost.com (their templates are nice, but if you try to edit the template pages, it isn't real HTML. They have their own system which converts the HTML that YOU paste in, into a little capsule between brackets that looks like wiki code. Once that capsule is in, you can't recover your HTML to adjust it. They might be alright if you just ftp your own pages in, though.

SwapJersey [FH](Inactive) reviewed by sitekey, IP 216.252.81.X, When 09 Aug 08 : Rated= 6
It really has no ads, at least so far. I've set up several accounts and FTP'd my files over. Problem is, I'd love to point my domains to my URL's, but there doesn't seem to be a way to do it, and the information inside the account is negligible. There is no email contact and no forum for help on the subject. I would give it a higher rating if it was more considerate of newbies by providing more and clearer help on the technical aspects. For the lack of this essential information, I will probably move my accounts somewhere else rather than go through hell trying to look it all up online.

OmgFreeHost [FH](Inactive) reviewed by Marco, IP 82.58.29.X, When 09 Aug 08 : Rated= 1
They put tracking cookies in your pages, they don't allow your website be seen from the search engines--they don't have a working forum...this webhost sucks

Here is a part of the code:
pageTracker._setDomainName("omgfreehost.

000WebHost [FH](Inactive) reviewed by net63.net, IP 38.104.60.X, When 08 Aug 08 : Rated= 8
I have had the host for over 2 1/2 months now and I am happy with it. I have 2 accounts at this time.

They answer support tickets quickly. They change stuff that you request to be changed with no questions asked and they do it for FREE. (Yes, I have the FREE account.)

Example = I had a Google App account and had changed all my MX Records, CNAME and all that. Then I deleted my App account and sent in a support ticket requesting that they change my records back to default. And within 3 minutes, it was done.

On a side note: They also changed all the above for me when I created my Google App account. I just sent them the info that I knew they would need (not account info), and they changed it to forward mail to my App account. Again, no questions asked, and for FREE. (Yes, I use the free account.)

I am very happy with this FREE webhost, and intend to use them for all my money making needs. =)

PS. I have also gotten the "Under Review" website that a few have mentioned above. Here's a little secret that I use...
Send them a Support Ticket saying this:
" My site was under review last week and now it's under review again? What's the deal? I will never post any illegal content, or perform any illegal tasks on my site. I respect that I get this service for free, and for all the support that I get from the webmasters. I would never do anything to screw all of that up. "

** Worked ** Site has NOT been under review for well over a month now. And I change and add pages to it occassionally. And I DO NOT post any illegal stuff onto it.

AspHost4Free [FH](Inactive) reviewed by JAM, IP 206.49.165.X, When 08 Aug 08 : Rated= 2
the ftp access don't work !!! i not can conect in ftp host

000WebHost [FH](Inactive) reviewed by Tycson Tomko, IP 70.79.3.X, When 07 Aug 08 : Rated= 1
It seems good at first
but when you actually try it ---
arg

000WebHost [FH](Inactive) reviewed by jedgary@gmail.com, IP 210.4.104.X, When 07 Aug 08 : Rated= 1
Frustrating host! Got my site up, then search engines started indexing it, however, they put my site on hold, with their so called "Site Under Review" shit. Waste of time and effort, and big loss for my biz. Another un-quality example of a "free" host. They should have never offered it anyway. I don't recommend this hosting. YOu'll just be wasting your efforts.

Page: First - Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5 - 6 - 7 - 8 - 9 - 10 - 11 - 12 - 13 - 14 - 15 - 16 - 17 - 18 - 19 - 20 - 21 - 22 - 23 - 24 - 25 - 26 - 27 - 28 - 29 - 30 - 31 - 32 - 33 - 34 - 35 - 36 - 37 - 38 - 39 - 40 - 41 - 42 - 43 - 44 - 45 - 46 - 47 - 48 - 49 - 50 - 51 - 52 - 53 - 54 - 55 - 56 - 57 - 58 - 59 - 60 - 61 - 62 - 63 - 64 - 65 - 66 - 67 - 68 - 69 - 70 - 71 - 72 - 73 - 74 - 75 - 76 - 77 - 78 - 79 - 80 - 81 - 82 - 83 - 84 - 85 - 86 - 87 - 88 - 89 - 90 - 91 - 92 - 93 - 94 - 95 - 96 - 97 - 98 - 99 - 100 - 101 - 102 - 103 - 104 - 105 - 106 - 107 - 108 - 109 - 110 - 111 - 112 - 113 - 114 - 115 - 116 - 117 - 118 - 119 - 120 - 121 - 122 - 123 - 124 - 125 - 126 - 127 - 128 - 129 - 130 - 131 - 132 - 133 - 134 - 135 - 136 - 137 - 138 - 139 - 140 - 141 - 142 - 143 - 144 - 145 - 146 - 147 - 148 - 149 - 150 - 151 - 152 - 153 - 154 - 155 - 156 - 157 - 158 - 159 - 160 - 161 - 162 - 163 - 164 - 165 - 166 - 167 - 168 - 169 - 170 - 171 - 172 - 173 - 174 - 175 - 176 - 177 - 178 - 179 - 180 - 181 - 182 - 183 - 184 - 185 - 186 - 187 - 188 - 189 - 190 - 191 - 192 - 193 - 194 - 195 - 196 - 197 - 198 - 199 - 200 - 201 - 202 - 203 - 204 - 205 - 206 - 207 - 208 - 209 - 210 - 211 - 212 - 213 - 214 - 215 - 216 - 217 - 218 - 219 - 220 - 221 - 222 - 223 - 224 - 225 - 226 - 227 - 228 - 229 - Next - Last
Legend:
[FH] is a free web hosting.
[FF] is a free file hosting.
[FI] is a free image hosting.

Search hosting