Menu








Advertisement

Free web hosting user's reviews pages.

This page is the list of user's feedback posts from user of free web hosting providers inside this free host directory, their reviews have listed by posted time, you can immediately click to that host review-pages below, and then read what are the comments given by users or customers according to their experiences.

Free web hosting user's review posts are 4,568 posts.

50Webs [FH] reviewed by Max, IP 87.3.49.X, When 07 Aug 08 : Rated= 2
bad hosting :(

FreeZoka [FH](Inactive) reviewed by phpscriptcoder, IP 74.232.62.X, When 06 Aug 08 : Rated= 3
(Note: this was my experience in March, so some things may have changed, but last time I checked their main page was still extremely slow and hotlinking of files resulted in the adpage)

I joined Freezoka after learning that my old host was about to close. First thing I noticed after creating me account: it was VERY slow. I decided to continue using it anyway -- the free host before this "accidentally" deleted my account. Didn't think it could get much worse than that. Unfortunately, it did. I uploaded a PHP script. A blank page appeared, so I enabled error reporting to see what was wrong. I was redirected to the "Hosting Blog," a site containing several popups and stolen blog posts, and plastered with ads extending halfway down the page. After disabling JS, I could see that there were 2 iframs in the code, between the lines of the error. I posted a thread on their forum. A user replied with a fix for the error. I tried it, also fixng the PHP errors and... now a meta refresh was introduced into my page's code, pointing to the blog! I added an htaccess file for custom error pages on my main site while waiting for the admin to reply. Then every page on my site redirected to their spam blog. The admin suggested me to submit a support ticket (why I gave this a 3 instead of 1) but by then I had already bought paid hosting.

I have used many free hosts over a period of two years prior to trying Freezoka, and it was the worst host I have ever used.

(On a side note, I looked at my old thread on their forum, and the ad code I had pasted into my forum post is now being parsed as HTML, redirecting my post to the spam blog [it didn't when I originally posted it]. I'm waiting for someone to try an XSS attack...)

50Webs [FH] reviewed by Paolo, IP 82.52.24.X, When 05 Aug 08 : Rated= 1
Bad stuff...and the paid plans too

PinkPaper [FH](Inactive) reviewed by Jeremy Chase, IP 117.199.80.X, When 05 Aug 08 : Rated= 10
It is again ad free. Now they have removed ads for ever. I recently registered my account with them.

ByetHost [FH](Inactive) reviewed by Djteteu, IP 201.27.59.X, When 04 Aug 08 : Rated= N/A
aff very bad

NullBuster [FH](Inactive) reviewed by andy, IP 87.82.98.X, When 04 Aug 08 : Rated= 1
All I got from this website "www.nullbuster.com" was " This Account Has Been Suspended.
Please contact the billing/support department as soon as possible."

Hostrator [FH](Inactive) reviewed by Diana, IP 194.165.146.X, When 03 Aug 08 : Rated= 10
Excellent...i like how fast it loads..their support is good as well.

My5GB [FH](Inactive) reviewed by user, IP 59.94.9.X, When 03 Aug 08 : Rated= 1
my5gb is gone now.How come its still listed here.
please show the latest ratings first not the first one as it is important for the readers to know the condition at present.

My5GB [FH](Inactive) reviewed by Chris, IP 66.36.136.X, When 03 Aug 08 : Rated= 1
i think it SUCKS especially since they just like that without notice sold their domain to some video search engine. THOSE F**KING FAGS (sorry just expressing my feelings). Now i need to look for a host.

NullBuster [FH](Inactive) reviewed by dean, IP 90.201.51.X, When 03 Aug 08 : Rated= 1
i was with them but they suspended my account :(
now u can't even get on their site www.nullbuster.com shows a 'suspended page' much like what i had on my site.
avoid at all costs. not that you can sign up anyway

000WebHost [FH](Inactive) reviewed by gabi9, IP 201.26.42.X, When 01 Aug 08 : Rated= 1
Bad, "website under review" aff

FreeHyperSpace [FH](Inactive) reviewed by lucas, IP 201.26.42.X, When 01 Aug 08 : Rated= 6
not very Good, only 10GB of bandwith

My10GB [FH](Inactive) reviewed by survesh, IP 210.211.219.X, When 01 Aug 08 : Rated= N/A
give free domain

Hostrator [FH](Inactive) reviewed by edward.no@gmail.com, IP 79.173.212.X, When 01 Aug 08 : Rated= 10
NO ADS!! yes.. i like the speed and web space...

good one

Hostrator [FH](Inactive) reviewed by kbeer@uae.us, IP 67.159.44.X, When 31 Jul 08 : Rated= 10
Great features and fast loading...

recommended.

50Webs [FH] reviewed by Claire, IP 82.58.34.X, When 31 Jul 08 : Rated= 1
The worst ever...PLEASE DON'T SIGN UP THIS WEBHOST
the downtime measured by pingdom is less than 80%
they are very unfriendly almost rude
People are deleting their accont you can see from that forum
I stayed with them for few months they always "suggested" to upgrade to the paid plans, No WAY they are expensive compared to what they offer their "advanced plan" over $7 a week offer only 80G of bandwidth a month....try to compare to what hostgator or other serious hosting offers for less...

HostBot [FH](Inactive) reviewed by mans, IP 202.185.108.X, When 28 Jul 08 : Rated= 8
good hosting, good performance, but it will for approximately 1 hours per day thats only the problem. Otherwise very good.

OmgFreeHost [FH](Inactive) reviewed by Javon, IP 208.53.138.X, When 28 Jul 08 : Rated= 10
email response time is fast for trouble tickets and other issues.

OmgFreeHost [FH](Inactive) reviewed by Usulf, IP 64.59.99.X, When 26 Jul 08 : Rated= 10
I've experienced absolutely no downtime whatsoever. The features provided in layeredpanel make everything a breeze to manage.

OmgFreeHost [FH](Inactive) reviewed by Patterson, IP 67.159.54.X, When 26 Jul 08 : Rated= 10
not blocked by firewall of china. Everyone can access my site

Page: First - Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5 - 6 - 7 - 8 - 9 - 10 - 11 - 12 - 13 - 14 - 15 - 16 - 17 - 18 - 19 - 20 - 21 - 22 - 23 - 24 - 25 - 26 - 27 - 28 - 29 - 30 - 31 - 32 - 33 - 34 - 35 - 36 - 37 - 38 - 39 - 40 - 41 - 42 - 43 - 44 - 45 - 46 - 47 - 48 - 49 - 50 - 51 - 52 - 53 - 54 - 55 - 56 - 57 - 58 - 59 - 60 - 61 - 62 - 63 - 64 - 65 - 66 - 67 - 68 - 69 - 70 - 71 - 72 - 73 - 74 - 75 - 76 - 77 - 78 - 79 - 80 - 81 - 82 - 83 - 84 - 85 - 86 - 87 - 88 - 89 - 90 - 91 - 92 - 93 - 94 - 95 - 96 - 97 - 98 - 99 - 100 - 101 - 102 - 103 - 104 - 105 - 106 - 107 - 108 - 109 - 110 - 111 - 112 - 113 - 114 - 115 - 116 - 117 - 118 - 119 - 120 - 121 - 122 - 123 - 124 - 125 - 126 - 127 - 128 - 129 - 130 - 131 - 132 - 133 - 134 - 135 - 136 - 137 - 138 - 139 - 140 - 141 - 142 - 143 - 144 - 145 - 146 - 147 - 148 - 149 - 150 - 151 - 152 - 153 - 154 - 155 - 156 - 157 - 158 - 159 - 160 - 161 - 162 - 163 - 164 - 165 - 166 - 167 - 168 - 169 - 170 - 171 - 172 - 173 - 174 - 175 - 176 - 177 - 178 - 179 - 180 - 181 - 182 - 183 - 184 - 185 - 186 - 187 - 188 - 189 - 190 - 191 - 192 - 193 - 194 - 195 - 196 - 197 - 198 - 199 - 200 - 201 - 202 - 203 - 204 - 205 - 206 - 207 - 208 - 209 - 210 - 211 - 212 - 213 - 214 - 215 - 216 - 217 - 218 - 219 - 220 - 221 - 222 - 223 - 224 - 225 - 226 - 227 - 228 - 229 - Next - Last
Legend:
[FH] is a free web hosting.
[FF] is a free file hosting.
[FI] is a free image hosting.

Search hosting