Menu








Advertisement

Free web hosting user's reviews pages.

This page is the list of user's feedback posts from user of free web hosting providers inside this free host directory, their reviews have listed by posted time, you can immediately click to that host review-pages below, and then read what are the comments given by users or customers according to their experiences.

Free web hosting user's review posts are 4,570 posts.

HelioHost [FH](Inactive) reviewed by Muditha, IP 203.94.74.X, When 01 Apr 10 : Rated= 1
I have never use free server before. Even though I can say that the
helioHost.org should be one of the worst server out there. I just
try to log to their home page. It is also down. What about the
hosting sites. This happens me twice (I have try to go to their
home page less than 5 times :D ). It always get stuck.
angryangryangryangrydowndowndown

AwardSpace [FH] reviewed by Looper, IP 99.240.215.X, When 30 Mar 10 : Rated= 1
Server (free) has been down for more than 24 hours.
Obviously the response stats for March 29 are wrong or don't apply to the free server.angry

HelioHost [FH](Inactive) reviewed by Rajesh, IP 59.95.30.X, When 28 Mar 10 : Rated= 1
In this Free host world the ( helioHost.org ) is a worst and low grade server and always slow down service mostly (Break-down) No Support from Staff. If you ask anything from Helio staff ( No reply )

I suggest DONíT GO FOR HELIOHOST.ORG FOR WEB HOSTING

For all my Friends

50Webs [FH] reviewed by belttimes@yahoo.com, IP 110.49.15.X, When 26 Mar 10 : Rated= 4
Whenever they do an upgrade..........they take you offline for days at a time with no explanation.

The never answer e-mails you send them

They are fine if you want a FREE host that may or may not work.

Emenace [FH](Inactive) reviewed by frank23861@casema.nl, IP 83.81.213.X, When 24 Mar 10 : Rated= 3
I have had 3 websites on Emenace.com and I was really satisfied with it. However, It happend that emenace.com was out of the air for several times.
At this moment, emenace.com is also down. This time for 3 days already so I will quit here and start at another provider. No reason is given for it. No emenace.com for me anymore. angrydown

FreeWebhostX [FH](Inactive) reviewed by Kayina, IP 202.4.182.X, When 23 Mar 10 : Rated= 2
NOt good at all...please dont try this one..it lets u sign up for premium else your free account is useless...

HeyUp [FH](Inactive) reviewed by Nick, IP 12.72.158.X, When 22 Mar 10 : Rated= 1
I tried to sign up and their sign up page rejected several passwords that filled their requirements. That's not a good first impression so I will keep looking for a host.

Freei.me [FH](Inactive) reviewed by eyefordesigncustomframing@yaho, IP 174.51.127.X, When 18 Mar 10 : Rated= 10
Sheesh, some people are tough customers here! I have used Freei.me for my forum for awhile now, and they are a very solid choice. The server speed is good, as are the features I use. Best of all, there are no ads (but my own) and their support staff is extremely helpful and responds quickly to my questions.

Freei.me [FH](Inactive) reviewed by Glenn L., IP 63.231.72.X, When 18 Mar 10 : Rated= N/A
Freehostsfinder provides a great service, and I'm not planning on
adding comments in response to each specific issue here.

But as the admin of Freei.me, I get requests to remove
Statcounter from sites through our user forum or ticketing system

We remove the code for anyone who asks.

The code doesn't exist to track the identity of member sites'
visitors. It only exists to track our marketing efforts.

I urge anyone with tracking code or other service questions to
send me a PM through our forum at icfreehosting.com

Thanks!

Freei.me [FH](Inactive) reviewed by farlando, IP 117.254.241.X, When 18 Mar 10 : Rated= 8
I have just started using Freei.me and found so far its the highest in space and bandwidth. But still I wish any host to at least tell the user that they are going to use some script to track who visit my website. I'm disappointed not only with freei.me but many others free webhost that add some crap script code at the end om my HTML files. I really don't like that if someone sees my XHTML valid button and click it to find my site is invalid due to some crap code appended at the end. If they want to append some codes just tell me and I'll be willing to keep those JavaScript codes in the HEAD section of my HTML.

And for allowing only 4 MB I guess an 8 for the rating...

FreeHostin [FH](Inactive) reviewed by adhiresto@gmail.com, IP 202.70.58.X, When 18 Mar 10 : Rated= 9
I've been using for 1 mth and so far is good enough. So far I only experienced 1 time server down, but recently everything is OK! I hope it'll last for good! If you're looking for best free & prof. hosting, I recommend you this service.thankhi

Hostse [FH](Inactive) reviewed by Sad, IP 71.246.40.X, When 17 Mar 10 : Rated= 1
FTP doesn't work, plug-in site doesn't work, looooots of weird
things and weird situation happened. Wasted my whole day. I did not
have ANY problem working with other service provider. Don't waste
your time with this one. bad

Freei.me [FH](Inactive) reviewed by Reckjavik@gmail.com, IP 112.135.181.X, When 16 Mar 10 : Rated= 3
CRAP
VERY SLOW AND STUPID LIMITATION .!! faultfaultfaultfaultfaultfaultfaultfaultfaultfaultfault

ezeserv [FH](Inactive) reviewed by iron jim, IP 71.194.252.X, When 16 Mar 10 : Rated= 2
They were down March 16, 2010 11am CST USA

Zoka.cc [FH](Inactive) reviewed by p.burrin, IP 123.200.241.X, When 15 Mar 10 : Rated= 9
I am very impressed with Zoka. Right from the start they have
been extremely helpful and happy to assist me in getting started
and finding the information that I required.
I have had a couple of issues and their tech support has
responded in record time to help me find a solution - have to
appreciate tech support that actually helps.
The site is easy to navigate and find what you're looking for,
the cpanel is easy to use, lots of space and bandwidth, and -
it's free.
Only issue that hasn't been fully resolved is the inability to
actually send mail from the site - still looking for a suitable
solution for that ... otherwise it's great using them.
solid 9/10.
goodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgood[good}

Zoka.cc [FH](Inactive) reviewed by David, IP 75.110.47.X, When 14 Mar 10 : Rated= 5
This hoster has a good set of limits, but its hard to get a new unique visitor every month, especially if you are just starting out on making your website. At least some other hosters only require you to have something set up like a forum within 20 days or something.

VlexoFree [FH] reviewed by Stephen, IP 75.110.47.X, When 13 Mar 10 : Rated= 10
>"don't use these guys The security certificate presented by this website was issued for a different website's address."

Here is a message from the owner of vlexofree:
"You get what you pay for with a free SSL certificate. "

These guys are wonderful!
They have a very nice support staff, if you get paid hosting, it doesn't cost any more to pay by the month, they will loosen the restrictions if you ask kindly, for example i got more addon domains since i do web designing and they saw i was running out, didn't cost me a penny more.

HostingPak [FH](Inactive) reviewed by Andi.M.T.Hansen@gmail.com, IP 85.24.49.X, When 13 Mar 10 : Rated= N/A
I've used it for a while, here's the bugs:

1) Windows system only, with PHP & MySQL support.
- Sucks...
- No CHMOD possibility because it's Windows.

2) No possibility of phpMyAdmin, have to use a miserable program named MySQL Administrator, which never should be used on newer than XP SP2.
- Crashes Vista & Win 7

3) Controlpanel is fine, specially the features, but it's messy.
- You have to go through 3-5 pages, to change ONE setting.

A1Host [FH](Inactive) reviewed by Sharon/sharonsmth97@gmail.com, IP 109.160.118.X, When 13 Mar 10 : Rated= 10
I've used A1host.info for over a month my website is www.my-bingo.co.cc and these people helped me setup my site free of charge. Their customer support is A1 and I've never know their servers to be not working. I really do believe this is a high class hosting company. I'm using their free hosting plan and i have 6 websites up and running with their help and i think i might upgrade with them to their 1Gb disc space for only $2.00 a month not because i need it, its because they are worth it and i don't mind paying for a good hosting provider! 10 out of 10 for this companygood

Freei.me [FH](Inactive) reviewed by Glenn L., IP 63.231.81.X, When 11 Mar 10 : Rated= N/A

I am the owner and administrator of Freei.me and feel compelled
to set the record straight on the below rating, which, in my
opinion, is not a fair evaluation of our services.

I donít do this to start a personal argument with the commenter,
as he is, of course, entitled to his opinion.

Almost all free hosting providers have relatively small file size
limits so that users don't treat the host as a file sharing or
video hosting service (there are plenty of free image/video
sharing sites online to upload and link to).

One of the largest free hosting sites in the world, for instance,
a free host in the Alexa top 2000, has a 2MB file size limit
(Freei.me's is 4MB, which we disclose readily).

As I mentioned, there are free ways around this issue. To rate
Freei.me so low based on this one aspect alone is not justified.
A low rating could be applied to many hosts advertised in this
directory, based on this one aspect of free hosting.

Freei.me offers more space and bandwidth than the majority of
free hosting services, and does so without requiring ďpost to
hostĒ or forcing advertisements on usersí pages. In addition, our
service offers excellent uptime and online support for a free and
ad free host.

For these reasons, the vast majority of the 10,000 users of our
free hosting network are very satisfied with our services.

Page: First - Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5 - 6 - 7 - 8 - 9 - 10 - 11 - 12 - 13 - 14 - 15 - 16 - 17 - 18 - 19 - 20 - 21 - 22 - 23 - 24 - 25 - 26 - 27 - 28 - 29 - 30 - 31 - 32 - 33 - 34 - 35 - 36 - 37 - 38 - 39 - 40 - 41 - 42 - 43 - 44 - 45 - 46 - 47 - 48 - 49 - 50 - 51 - 52 - 53 - 54 - 55 - 56 - 57 - 58 - 59 - 60 - 61 - 62 - 63 - 64 - 65 - 66 - 67 - 68 - 69 - 70 - 71 - 72 - 73 - 74 - 75 - 76 - 77 - 78 - 79 - 80 - 81 - 82 - 83 - 84 - 85 - 86 - 87 - 88 - 89 - 90 - 91 - 92 - 93 - 94 - 95 - 96 - 97 - 98 - 99 - 100 - 101 - 102 - 103 - 104 - 105 - 106 - 107 - 108 - 109 - 110 - 111 - 112 - 113 - 114 - 115 - 116 - 117 - 118 - 119 - 120 - 121 - 122 - 123 - 124 - 125 - 126 - 127 - 128 - 129 - 130 - 131 - 132 - 133 - 134 - 135 - 136 - 137 - 138 - 139 - 140 - 141 - 142 - 143 - 144 - 145 - 146 - 147 - 148 - 149 - 150 - 151 - 152 - 153 - 154 - 155 - 156 - 157 - 158 - 159 - 160 - 161 - 162 - 163 - 164 - 165 - 166 - 167 - 168 - 169 - 170 - 171 - 172 - 173 - 174 - 175 - 176 - 177 - 178 - 179 - 180 - 181 - 182 - 183 - 184 - 185 - 186 - 187 - 188 - 189 - 190 - 191 - 192 - 193 - 194 - 195 - 196 - 197 - 198 - 199 - 200 - 201 - 202 - 203 - 204 - 205 - 206 - 207 - 208 - 209 - 210 - 211 - 212 - 213 - 214 - 215 - 216 - 217 - 218 - 219 - 220 - 221 - 222 - 223 - 224 - 225 - 226 - 227 - 228 - 229 - Next - Last
Legend:
[FH] is a free web hosting.
[FF] is a free file hosting.
[FI] is a free image hosting.

Search hosting