Menu








Advertisement

Free web hosting user's reviews pages.

This page is the list of user's feedback posts from user of free web hosting providers inside this free host directory, their reviews have listed by posted time, you can immediately click to that host review-pages below, and then read what are the comments given by users or customers according to their experiences.

Free web hosting user's review posts are 4,580 posts.

FreeHostin [FH](Inactive) reviewed by raja4theweb@gmail.com, IP 123.237.202.X, When 06 Oct 09 : Rated= 10
Really a nice hosting service i ever seem i am getting a great speed access of my website and even all working fine 24*7 with out any problems. I recommend to take a hosting account under Free-HostIN.com here i getting good service support too.

thanks for allowing me to give a review on Free-HostIN on freehostsfinder.com
and also thanks to Free-HostIN... cheer......

Free0Host [FH](Inactive) reviewed by Ziming, IP 96.49.212.X, When 04 Oct 09 : Rated= 10
Excellent!
Loving the support.thank

2kMegs [FH](Inactive) reviewed by theprodigyportal@gmail.com, IP 202.69.186.X, When 01 Oct 09 : Rated= 8
bad aargh!!!my site was down..blame those heartless spammers..2kmegs.com is the best free web hosting i have ever experienced..damn...how can i get my ....grrrrr!!!my site was down..blame those heartless spammers..2kmegs.com is the best free web hosting i have ever experienced..damn...how can i get my

HostHelpers [FH](Inactive) reviewed by kidozo@cust.in, IP 83.171.158.X, When 30 Sep 09 : Rated= 10
Very good FREE hosting. Sign up it not always open and you have to wait for approval. Once you are approved, you have a professionally done webhosting. I currently host 2 wordpress blogs on it without a problem. Also, it is AD free which is the most important thing for me. Thanks to the people who made this possible :)

kidozo

MeekHost [FH](Inactive) reviewed by Charles, IP 222.127.223.X, When 30 Sep 09 : Rated= 10
I had a wonderful experience with their hosting. I upgraded now to paid web hosting and allow my website to have more videos in it. Great stuff

2kMegs [FH](Inactive) reviewed by brandon, IP 75.18.218.X, When 30 Sep 09 : Rated= N/A
They've shut down due to overload, but of all the free hosts that I've tried, this one was the best.

Aside from the connection issue, I don't know of any other hosts better than 2Kmegs. All other host had several annoyances/issues such as "forced ads" when they advertised as "no forced ads," ;; too restrictive ;; low resources ;; not user-friendly to the point I couldn't even get past creating subdomain, ;; unable to display my ads on my pages ;; or during signups, it's difficult to sign up with all the ads/promotions they try to trick you to click on. And for most of the host I tried, their community forums are filled 99% with spams. All others were so bad that I gave up on them within a day and searched for another host.

2KMEGS didn't have any of that. It came with "cPanel" (contol panel) that's easy to use. The host I have now, I have to pay to get the cPanel.

If 2Kmegs ever start up a new hosting service, I'd jump on it in a heartbeat!goodgoodgoodgoodgood

DomainPower [FH] reviewed by Bernd, IP 85.214.33.X, When 30 Sep 09 : Rated= 10
I am a beginner in webhosting matters. It is easy and it's enough for my purposes at domain power. Just as well, please continue to make your work thank

2kMegs [FH](Inactive) reviewed by Fisio, IP 200.150.28.X, When 28 Sep 09 : Rated= N/A
downUptime down

FiniteMedia [FH](Inactive) reviewed by moonkiss, IP 81.99.91.X, When 28 Sep 09 : Rated= 10
awesome hosting. not only is it fast, but you also get unlimited bandwidth and webspace, which is never heard of before in free hosting.

Plus, to think that you will get a cpanel.
2 thumbs upthank

2kMegs [FH](Inactive) reviewed by Tol, IP 41.174.5.X, When 28 Sep 09 : Rated= N/A
Now it's supposed to be back up.

DailyHostingNews [FH](Inactive) reviewed by me, IP 75.18.218.X, When 27 Sep 09 : Rated= 1
You're in for a surprise when you have your site up. You'll see a giant banner ad at the top covering up what ever you have there already. It is huge, obnoxious, loud and intrusive.


Maybe there is a way to switch them off, but I'm tired. I've signed up for about 3 or 4 different hosts in search of a likely candidate within a day only to discover the ads on the host that I settled on. What a waste of time.
If I can switch them off, great. Regardless, it's staying a "1" If they want a higher rating, they should have been honest.

downdowndowndowndowndowndowndownangry

2kMegs [FH](Inactive) reviewed by Tol, IP 41.174.4.X, When 27 Sep 09 : Rated= N/A
It's now been shut down because of spammers

MeekHost [FH](Inactive) reviewed by rarevps2@gmail.com, IP 86.130.117.X, When 25 Sep 09 : Rated= 1
I has a PAID site with meekhost for about 2 months , My forum got pretty popular with 1.4k users but I still only used 1.5gb of bandwith. I woke up one day to find my website down

" This Account Has Been Suspended.
Please contact billing/support center A.S.A.P
support.meekhost.com"

I received no explanation for this and all payments were upto date so I emailed them and got this reply

"Hello,

We have received more CPU and Memory usages from your account and its caused server spike, downtime issue. Could you please let us know what kinds of scripts you have used?

Thank You."

I was using a smf forum with 1.4k members the server apparently can not handle that althogh I was well within my alocated resources. I sent them a email listing what scripts I ran and got this:

"Hello,

We are doing server migration at the moment and will update you once server transfer completed.

Thank You.
Meekhosting - Gopal."

Not heard anything since , my sites been down for 5 days now and for what exactly? Being semi popular? Its annoying because I didnt get any notificiations , any backups so ive got to start over on a new host , Ive also lost a php script that I worked for months on. fault.

The good ratings all come from free users , maybe if they did not put free users on the same server as paid users they would not have resource usage issues when a forum gets 1.3k members!

Avoid at all cost.he good ratings all come from free users , maybe if they did not put free users on the same server as paid users they would not have resource usage issues when a forum gets 1.3k members!

FreePremiumHost [FH](Inactive) reviewed by Cornelius!, IP 90.149.181.X, When 25 Sep 09 : Rated= 10
Its the best host ever! Great support! And Instant activaition! And no forced add! Ah i love this :D

Macuk [FH](Inactive) reviewed by john shaw, IP 94.197.88.X, When 25 Sep 09 : Rated= 10
I have used macuk, for a long time and I would say its one of the best free hosts i have found!.
You do not get adds at the top and bottom of your pages, you only get a small text ad right at the bottom, If you are looking for a free host i would say this one is a good one!thank

DomainPower [FH] reviewed by Soeren S., IP 77.88.66.X, When 24 Sep 09 : Rated= 10
Great host I haven't had a problem.
No ads, works good for me for over 10 months.
good
PHP and SQL work fine, and very, very, little downtime!

HostHelpers [FH](Inactive) reviewed by da_vampire@msn.com, IP 86.91.53.X, When 23 Sep 09 : Rated= 3
I uploaded wordpress, added plugins and optimized it.
Then I subscribed to many blogcommunities for hits and guess what
happens when my requests were pending ?

Website down, freecp down! So I wanted to visit the forum of
hosthelpers: "down for maintenance".
No explanation, no nothing anywhere!!

the owner seems to have sold it, buy buy quality!monster:

000WebHost [FH](Inactive) reviewed by jer, IP 94.75.253.X, When 23 Sep 09 : Rated= N/A
really good hosting, don't believe what others say > they are jealous or they are concurrents...

Free-Web-Host [FH](Inactive) reviewed by DODOLZ, IP 125.166.20.X, When 23 Sep 09 : Rated= 1
HUFT EVERY DAY ALWAYZ DOWN


downdowndowndowndowndown

000WebHost [FH](Inactive) reviewed by minizeee@gmail.com, IP 24.85.139.X, When 20 Sep 09 : Rated= 1
We had serious PROBLEMS with this hosting company - 000webhost.com, (free hosting)and hosting24.com (paid hosting), also II Hosting Media - they are all one company.

First they accused us of using slow queries and slowing their server and in retaliation they canceled one our account - it wasn't our fault, the slow queries were generated by their software. When we tried to explain by the way of ticket, they kept closing our ticket without reply. When we complained about this rude behavior, they deleted all our accounts, including mini-z.com. We lost our database (their backup of database didn't work). Strongly recommend - do not use this company for hosting. They do have seemingly good setup, but horrible customer service. They operate under the names:

000webhost.com, (free hosting) hosting24.com (paid hosting), and II Hosting Media - all this is one company.

Page: First - Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5 - 6 - 7 - 8 - 9 - 10 - 11 - 12 - 13 - 14 - 15 - 16 - 17 - 18 - 19 - 20 - 21 - 22 - 23 - 24 - 25 - 26 - 27 - 28 - 29 - 30 - 31 - 32 - 33 - 34 - 35 - 36 - 37 - 38 - 39 - 40 - 41 - 42 - 43 - 44 - 45 - 46 - 47 - 48 - 49 - 50 - 51 - 52 - 53 - 54 - 55 - 56 - 57 - 58 - 59 - 60 - 61 - 62 - 63 - 64 - 65 - 66 - 67 - 68 - 69 - 70 - 71 - 72 - 73 - 74 - 75 - 76 - 77 - 78 - 79 - 80 - 81 - 82 - 83 - 84 - 85 - 86 - 87 - 88 - 89 - 90 - 91 - 92 - 93 - 94 - 95 - 96 - 97 - 98 - 99 - 100 - 101 - 102 - 103 - 104 - 105 - 106 - 107 - 108 - 109 - 110 - 111 - 112 - 113 - 114 - 115 - 116 - 117 - 118 - 119 - 120 - 121 - 122 - 123 - 124 - 125 - 126 - 127 - 128 - 129 - 130 - 131 - 132 - 133 - 134 - 135 - 136 - 137 - 138 - 139 - 140 - 141 - 142 - 143 - 144 - 145 - 146 - 147 - 148 - 149 - 150 - 151 - 152 - 153 - 154 - 155 - 156 - 157 - 158 - 159 - 160 - 161 - 162 - 163 - 164 - 165 - 166 - 167 - 168 - 169 - 170 - 171 - 172 - 173 - 174 - 175 - 176 - 177 - 178 - 179 - 180 - 181 - 182 - 183 - 184 - 185 - 186 - 187 - 188 - 189 - 190 - 191 - 192 - 193 - 194 - 195 - 196 - 197 - 198 - 199 - 200 - 201 - 202 - 203 - 204 - 205 - 206 - 207 - 208 - 209 - 210 - 211 - 212 - 213 - 214 - 215 - 216 - 217 - 218 - 219 - 220 - 221 - 222 - 223 - 224 - 225 - 226 - 227 - 228 - 229 - Next - Last
Legend:
[FH] is a free web hosting.
[FF] is a free file hosting.
[FI] is a free image hosting.

Search hosting