Menu

- Free web site

- Free file hosting

- Free image hosting

- Top user rating

- Top Uptime

- Ads free hosting

- Ads free PHP hosting

- Search host

- Advanced search

- Hosting reviews

- Website builder

- User reviews


- Free PHP hosting

- Free ASP hosting

- Free CGI hosting

- FrontPage Extensions

- Free SSI hosting


- Free MySql hosting

- Free PhpMyAdmin


- Free email

- Free Webmail

- Free Autoresponder


- With Control Panel

- With file manager

- Free cPanel hosting


- Unlimited bandwidth

- Free unlimited MySql

- Unlimited file size

- Unlimited file types


- Free blog software

- With FTP

- Audio/Video files

- Server error log

- Apps installer

- Addon domains

- with Site Statistics

- Custom error pages

- Safe mode off

- Free Crontab

- Password protec dir

- Non-English allow

- Free adult hosting

- with user forum


- Hosting blog

- Feedback

- About

- Sign up

- Add Site

Login

Featured Ads

Reliable Hosting $3.95

$4.95 Unlimited MySQL

Share this

1FreeHosting review and user rating.

(Inactive/ No longer updated/ Hidden from search result.)
Hosting Name 1FreeHosting(Removed)
Space(MB)
10,000
Bandwidth(MB/Month)
100,000
Forced Advertising
Ad. Type
-
Allow Your Advertising
Uploading
FTP+FTP Web-based
PHP
ASP
CGI/Perl
SSL Enabling
MySql database
EMail Support
Online Web Editor
Your URL
Domain or Subdomain
Additional Requirement
No
Rank [?]
214
User Rating
5.15
Added Date
06 May. 2011

User rates

1FreeHosting 5.15 out of 10 based on 13 ratings. 16 user reviews.

1FreeHosting user reviews = 16
Average user rating = 5.15 From 13 users.

Some voted user review(s)

Comment# 15, By omega, IP 79.113.245.X, When 23 Sep., 2012 : Rated= 2
This \\\"free hosting\\\" service is not what it claims. I am using for a year now, and they promise 10GB storage. Today, my FTP client began to report some error uploading. After investigating the log file, I find out every file i try to upload gets rejected with some sort of \\\"quota exceeded\\\" message. I have 3.5 GB used out of 10. The help service refuses to answer any question without you paying money.
like |unlike

Comment# 14, By Ben, IP 159.191.145.X, When 06 Jun., 2012 : Rated= 3
Pay $$ for ANY Support rating

Although their help desk page lists the price of submitting a support request as $4 you will see that you are actually being charged $4.99 when you get to PayPal. Also, the system does not forward a copy of your support request to your email account. In my case I was billed for the support request but it never showed up as an open (or closed) ticket. Sending emails to their contact address gets no response and I feel it would be stupid to drop another $4.99 to send another support request which may also not make it into the system. The help desk page also recommends checking out the Knowledge Base first. Good luck finding a Knowledge Base (there is a Faq page but it contains very little information).
like |unlike

Comment# 13, By Bored, IP 178.128.175.X, When 19 Apr., 2012 : Rated= 1
hahaha
they ask $4 per ticket now

like |unlike

Comment# 11, By Vadim, IP 212.178.6.X, When 06 Apr., 2012 : Rated= 1
I have a website 50+ visitors per day, with mail notification of visitor after his registration.
Few days ago I found that my site was suspended since 1st of April is is suspended. The reason is abuse,
***
Account *** has sent more than 1000 email messages and only gets 0 visitors per day. This is not normal and overloads our mail server
***
But it's impossible. Number of mails should not be more than visitors. Probably thay have bug in visits and mails calculation.

Nevertheless, I asked for support and still have no reply (2 days). I can easily move to other hosting using February backup but it's not the best solution and I'm still waiting for their reply. Otherwise I will be forced to repeat this review on other hosting-rating sites...
like |unlike

There are 16 1FreeHosting user reviews, viewing page

Comment# 16, By Chad, IP 71.118.22.X, When 09 Nov., 2014 : Rated= 1
It sucks! I guess you get what you pay for. My traffic was only 20-50 views per day. I read about plugins causing CPU usage. I removed the plugins. Tried different themes. Reduce graphic resolution and everything but nothing seems to work. I guess I just wasted a lot of time. Going to pay for hosting after all. Was going to just test it out to see if my website gets enough traffic to pay for one. I think part of the reason why it isn\'t getting traffic is the fact that it\'s down more than half the time. I checked during different hours of the day. Don\'t waste your time using it. I\'m glad I took some advice and backed up my stuff. I just lost some because it was down when I tried to do a backup. It\'s been over a day since it is down and I can\'t even access it.
like |unlike

Comment# 15, By omega, IP 79.113.245.X, When 23 Sep., 2012 : Rated= 2
This \\\"free hosting\\\" service is not what it claims. I am using for a year now, and they promise 10GB storage. Today, my FTP client began to report some error uploading. After investigating the log file, I find out every file i try to upload gets rejected with some sort of \\\"quota exceeded\\\" message. I have 3.5 GB used out of 10. The help service refuses to answer any question without you paying money.
like |unlike

Comment# 14, By Ben, IP 159.191.145.X, When 06 Jun., 2012 : Rated= 3
Pay $$ for ANY Support rating

Although their help desk page lists the price of submitting a support request as $4 you will see that you are actually being charged $4.99 when you get to PayPal. Also, the system does not forward a copy of your support request to your email account. In my case I was billed for the support request but it never showed up as an open (or closed) ticket. Sending emails to their contact address gets no response and I feel it would be stupid to drop another $4.99 to send another support request which may also not make it into the system. The help desk page also recommends checking out the Knowledge Base first. Good luck finding a Knowledge Base (there is a Faq page but it contains very little information).
like |unlike

Comment# 13, By Bored, IP 178.128.175.X, When 19 Apr., 2012 : Rated= 1
hahaha
they ask $4 per ticket now

like |unlike

Comment# 12, By Bored, IP 46.246.167.X, When 06 Apr., 2012 : Rated= 1
How can you rate so good a free host that requires $2 per support ticket that never answer

Please remove it from the list.
like |unlike

+ Write your 1FreeHosting hosting review.