Menu

- Free web site

- Free file hosting

- Free image hosting

- Top user rating

- Top Uptime

- Ads free hosting

- Ads free PHP hosting

- Search host

- Advanced search

- Hosting reviews

- Website builder

- User reviews


- Free PHP hosting

- Free ASP hosting

- Free CGI hosting

- FrontPage Extensions

- Free SSI hosting


- Free MySql hosting

- Free PhpMyAdmin


- Free email

- Free Webmail

- Free Autoresponder


- With Control Panel

- With file manager

- Free cPanel hosting


- Unlimited bandwidth

- Free unlimited MySql

- Unlimited file size

- Unlimited file types


- Free blog software

- With FTP

- Audio/Video files

- Server error log

- Apps installer

- Addon domains

- with Site Statistics

- Custom error pages

- Safe mode off

- Free Crontab

- Password protec dir

- Non-English allow

- Free adult hosting

- with user forum


- Hosting blog

- Feedback

- About

- Sign up

- Add Site

Login

Featured Ads

Reliable Hosting $3.95

$4.95 Unlimited MySQL

Share this

Host-ed review and user rating.

Host-ed Review, Host-ed is a free web hosting provider was providing free 1,024 MB web space with 10,240 MB traffic. PHP programming supported,ASP programming supported,CGI/Perl programming supported, Host-ed is also provides POP3 email account, Host-ed's not forced any advertisement to the user pages(Excellent!). Free web hosting uptime statistics report(Beta) is a new feature available for the active web hosting provider in this directory, Freehostsfinder.com is provides Host-ed uptime report, if you are seeking for a free reliable web hosting, read this first Host-ed daily, weekly and average uptime report by Freehostsfinder.com the best free hosting review guide website. At this moment Host-ed is 99.96% uptime. Highly Recommended!. Anyway If you are a client, please feel free to rate and post your own review.
.
Hosting Name Host-ed
Space(MB)
1,024
Bandwidth(MB/Month)
10,240
Forced Advertising
Ad. Type
-
Allow Your Advertising
Uploading
FTP+FTP Web-based
PHP
ASP
CGI/Perl
SSL Enabling
MySql database
EMail Support
Online Web Editor
Your URL
Domain or Subdomain
Additional Requirement
No
Rank [?]
332
User Rating
9
Added Date
21 Apr. 2007
Last Update
19 Jul. 2013
Host-ed weekly uptime statistics report [?].
Host-ed average uptime is High Uptime 99.96 %
Host-ed was monitoring since February 18, 2018, 12:59 pm.
1st. Sat, 19-May-2018 Uptime
High Uptime 100 %, 0.1479 s. response time.
2nd. Sun, 20-May-2018 Uptime
High Uptime 100 %, 0.1517 s. response time.
3rd. Mon, 21-May-2018 Uptime
High Uptime 100 %, 0.1981 s. response time.
4th. Tue, 22-May-2018 Uptime
High Uptime 100 %, 0.1512 s. response time.
5th. Wed, 23-May-2018 Uptime
High Uptime 100 %, 0.1735 s. response time.
6th. Thu, 24-May-2018 Uptime
High Uptime 100 %, 0.2138 s. response time.
7th. Fri, 25-May-2018 Uptime
High Uptime 100 %, 0.1783 s. response time.
Host-ed.net

Domain or free subdomain
url=yoursite.host-ed.me
PHP/CGI supported.
FTP access.
File Manager.
24/7 Technical Support .
Softaculous app. Installer.
Instant Activation !

 


- Website Statistics
- Support Ticket
Scripts Installer:
Blogs,b2evolution,Nucleus,pMachineFree,WordPress,Drupal,Geeklog,
Joomla,MamboOpenSource,PHP-Nuke,phpWCMS,phpWebSite,Post-Nuke,
Siteframe,TYPO3,Xoops,CraftySyntaxLiveHelp,HelpCenterLive,osTicket,PerlDesk,
PHPSupportTickets,phpBB2,SMF,CubeCart,OSCommerce,ZenCart,
FAQMasterFlex,ViPERGuestbook,AccountLabPlus,phpCOIN,4ImagesGallery,
Coppermine,PHPlist,AdvancedPoll,phpESP,PHPSurveyor,dotProject,PHProjekt,
ProEdition,TemplatesExpress,TikiWiki,PhpWiki,Dew-NewPHPLinks,Moodle,
NoahsClassifieds,Open-Realty,phpAdsNew,PHPauction,phpFormGenerator,WebCalendar
Free Hosting Rules:
- Proxy Websites are not allowed.
- No Any illegal scripts.
- Not allow any kind of torrent related websites.

User rates

Host-ed 9 out of 10 based on 289 ratings. 307 user reviews.

Host-ed user reviews = 307
Average user rating = 9 From 289 users.

Some voted user review(s)

Comment# 97, By Nikhil, IP 74.208.16.X, When 12 Dec., 2008 : Rated= 10
I started with just basic html.

as i learned php and mysql Host-ed.net supported all my needs.

and i was in for a pleasant surprise when i could install joomla can you believe everything for free, you just cant beat that.

I am a student and have learned a lot about website development the various technologies and some of the fine tricks.

Host-ed.net is perfect with me.

i did try a few others like 700megs but was disappointed by the servers going down ever so often no such things with Host-ed.net

Overall its great
like |unlike

Comment# 98, By bhardwaj.1987.10@gmail.com, IP 78.46.73.X, When 12 Dec., 2008 : Rated= 10
This is one of the best free hosts ever. I've been using it for sometime for many of my sites.

I've never had any big problems with this host faster then many other free hosts and have not seen it down so far.

The only bad thing is the database space. It's only 10MB big as on most other free hosts. So the host is not good for forums or other things that need a big database.

The disk space is 150MB and 4GB monthly traffic. File size limit is 500kb.

You can host 1 domains on this host and 2 subdomains (yourname.host-ed.net).

It's very easy to use this host. Only a few clicks and you have your site up and running. I really recommend it for people who don't have enough money to pay a host.
like |unlike

Comment# 92, By seaman, IP 93.186.178.X, When 12 Dec., 2008 : Rated= 9
I discovered Host-ed while I was crawling the web for a free web hosting solution that provided all the functionality I was looking for. Host-ed offered me PHP, MySQL and more than enough space and bandwidth I need to run my site. While I realize that it may not be for everyone, they have been more than enough to meet my needs, and I have since moved by other site there as well. Drawbacks include the fact that you can only host two domain names per account; but you are not paying for this service at all! Host-ed doesn't even post ads on your site, and you are allowed to run your own ads as well. In my 4 months of using Host-ed, I have only seen my site go down once for about 5 minutes, not bad for free hosting, and their connection speed as been pretty good.
like |unlike

Comment# 219, By admin , IP XXX, When 11 Nov., 2012 : Rated= N/A
@byeb, please try this one.
http://www.host-ed.me/members/cart.php?a=add&pid=1
like |unlike

There are 307 Host-ed user reviews, viewing page

Comment# 310, By Daryl Elgin, IP 5.62.56.X, When 03 May., 2018 : Rated= 9
Recently I’ve had to seek an amount of help from your technical support staff and I would like to offer my heartfelt gratitude in how they have all treated me. Host-ed was wonderful and very helpful and trust me when I say I love what your company has provided in the way of giving us this much needed support. I have never had any problems with any of your technical/support team and you should be highly recommended in your endeavors to maintain this high quality of service.

like |unlike

Comment# 309, By Ulysses Dunklin, IP 5.62.59.X, When 11 Apr., 2018 : Rated= 10
I would like to thank Host-ed.net for a very detailed response in relation to my case. As mentioned in my email to the support staff, I do not understand much about web jargons and expressed my frustration, they took time to explain and even apologise on behalf of the staff who handled me over the phone. Their service did impress me and i would certainly recommend Host-ed to my fellow friends looking for a domain. Thank you for reading and for the excellent customer service.

like |unlike

Comment# 308, By Cruz Walla, IP 5.62.62.X, When 12 Mar., 2018 : Rated= 9
Host-ed Business Hosting Services have been great to help me with my growing website. I am not 100% versed in website technologies and they have made it easy for me to run a website with a large member base in regards to automobile tuning. Their support has been very fast to help me with any problems that I am having with my hosting and site.

like |unlike

Comment# 307, By Tomeka Diniz, IP 5.62.56.X, When 14 Feb., 2018 : Rated= 9
More importantly, though. The customer service that I get through Host-ed.net have been superb. My questions are always answered thoroughly and promptly (often within an hour). In today's world of here-today, gone-tomorrow online companies, It's so nice to find someone with staying power who takes care of their clients!

like |unlike

Comment# 306, By özgur, IP 78.162.196.X, When 11 Feb., 2018 : Rated= 10
BJNJNJ
like |unlike

+ Write your Host-ed hosting review.