- Free web site

- Free file hosting

- Free image hosting

- Top user rating

- Top Uptime

- Ads free hosting

- Ads free PHP hosting

- Search host

- Advanced search

- Hosting reviews

- Website builder

- User reviews

- Free PHP hosting

- Free ASP hosting

- Free CGI hosting

- FrontPage Extensions

- Free SSI hosting

- Free MySql hosting

- Free PhpMyAdmin

- Free email

- Free Webmail

- Free Autoresponder

- With Control Panel

- With file manager

- Free cPanel hosting

- Unlimited bandwidth

- Free unlimited MySql

- Unlimited file size

- Unlimited file types

- Free blog software

- With FTP

- Audio/Video files

- Server error log

- Apps installer

- Addon domains

- with Site Statistics

- Custom error pages

- Safe mode off

- Free Crontab

- Password protec dir

- Non-English allow

- Free adult hosting

- with user forum

- Hosting blog

- Feedback

- About

- Sign up

- Add Site


Featured Ads

Reliable Hosting $3.95

$4.95 Unlimited MySQL

Share this

Host-ed review and user rating.

Host-ed Review, Host-ed is a free web hosting provider was providing free 1,024 MB web space with 10,240 MB traffic. PHP programming supported,ASP programming supported,CGI/Perl programming supported, Host-ed is also provides POP3 email account, Host-ed's not forced any advertisement to the user pages(Excellent!). Free web hosting uptime statistics report(Beta) is a new feature available for the active web hosting provider in this directory, is provides Host-ed uptime report, if you are seeking for a free reliable web hosting, read this first Host-ed daily, weekly and average uptime report by the best free hosting review guide website. At this moment Host-ed is 100% uptime. Highly Recommended!. Anyway If you are a client, please feel free to rate and post your own review.
Hosting Name Host-ed
Forced Advertising
Ad. Type
Allow Your Advertising
FTP+FTP Web-based
SSL Enabling
MySql database
EMail Support
Online Web Editor
Your URL
Domain or Subdomain
Additional Requirement
Rank [?]
User Rating
Added Date
21 Apr. 2007
Last Update
19 Jul. 2013
Host-ed weekly uptime statistics report [?].
Host-ed average uptime is High Uptime 100 %
Host-ed was monitoring since February 18, 2018, 12:59 pm.
1st. Wed, 14-Mar-2018 Uptime
High Uptime 100 %, 0.1708 s. response time.
2nd. Thu, 15-Mar-2018 Uptime
High Uptime 100 %, 0.2387 s. response time.
3rd. Fri, 16-Mar-2018 Uptime
High Uptime 100 %, 0.157 s. response time.
4th. Sat, 17-Mar-2018 Uptime
High Uptime 100 %, 0.2103 s. response time.
5th. Sun, 18-Mar-2018 Uptime
High Uptime 100 %, 0.1934 s. response time.
6th. Mon, 19-Mar-2018 Uptime
High Uptime 100 %, 0.174 s. response time.
7th. Tue, 20-Mar-2018 Uptime
High Uptime 100 %, 0.173 s. response time.

Domain or free subdomain
PHP/CGI supported.
FTP access.
File Manager.
24/7 Technical Support .
Softaculous app. Installer.
Instant Activation !


- Website Statistics
- Support Ticket
Scripts Installer:
Free Hosting Rules:
- Proxy Websites are not allowed.
- No Any illegal scripts.
- Not allow any kind of torrent related websites.

User rates

Host-ed 9 out of 10 based on 287 ratings. 305 user reviews.

Host-ed user reviews = 305
Average user rating = 9 From 287 users.

Some voted user review(s)

Comment# 97, By Nikhil, IP 74.208.16.X, When 12 Dec., 2008 : Rated= 10
I started with just basic html.

as i learned php and mysql supported all my needs.

and i was in for a pleasant surprise when i could install joomla can you believe everything for free, you just cant beat that.

I am a student and have learned a lot about website development the various technologies and some of the fine tricks. is perfect with me.

i did try a few others like 700megs but was disappointed by the servers going down ever so often no such things with

Overall its great
like |unlike

Comment# 98, By, IP 78.46.73.X, When 12 Dec., 2008 : Rated= 10
This is one of the best free hosts ever. I've been using it for sometime for many of my sites.

I've never had any big problems with this host faster then many other free hosts and have not seen it down so far.

The only bad thing is the database space. It's only 10MB big as on most other free hosts. So the host is not good for forums or other things that need a big database.

The disk space is 150MB and 4GB monthly traffic. File size limit is 500kb.

You can host 1 domains on this host and 2 subdomains (

It's very easy to use this host. Only a few clicks and you have your site up and running. I really recommend it for people who don't have enough money to pay a host.
like |unlike

Comment# 92, By seaman, IP 93.186.178.X, When 12 Dec., 2008 : Rated= 9
I discovered Host-ed while I was crawling the web for a free web hosting solution that provided all the functionality I was looking for. Host-ed offered me PHP, MySQL and more than enough space and bandwidth I need to run my site. While I realize that it may not be for everyone, they have been more than enough to meet my needs, and I have since moved by other site there as well. Drawbacks include the fact that you can only host two domain names per account; but you are not paying for this service at all! Host-ed doesn't even post ads on your site, and you are allowed to run your own ads as well. In my 4 months of using Host-ed, I have only seen my site go down once for about 5 minutes, not bad for free hosting, and their connection speed as been pretty good.
like |unlike

Comment# 219, By admin , IP XXX, When 11 Nov., 2012 : Rated= N/A
@byeb, please try this one.
like |unlike

There are 305 Host-ed user reviews, viewing page

Comment# 308, By Cruz Walla, IP 5.62.62.X, When 12 Mar., 2018 : Rated= 9
Host-ed Business Hosting Services have been great to help me with my growing website. I am not 100% versed in website technologies and they have made it easy for me to run a website with a large member base in regards to automobile tuning. Their support has been very fast to help me with any problems that I am having with my hosting and site.

like |unlike

Comment# 307, By Tomeka Diniz, IP 5.62.56.X, When 14 Feb., 2018 : Rated= 9
More importantly, though. The customer service that I get through have been superb. My questions are always answered thoroughly and promptly (often within an hour). In today's world of here-today, gone-tomorrow online companies, It's so nice to find someone with staying power who takes care of their clients!

like |unlike

Comment# 306, By özgur, IP 78.162.196.X, When 11 Feb., 2018 : Rated= 10
like |unlike

Comment# 305, By Pearle Beery, IP 5.62.60.X, When 18 Jan., 2018 : Rated= 10
I chose Host-ed because they prided themselves on under-selling hardware. My site's performance immediately improved after the switch, and has remained consistently at this new level. The live support is not always there but once caught online, they will really help you with your troubles. Overall 5 out of 5!

like |unlike

Comment# 304, By Kermit Gaertner, IP 185.101.32.X, When 12 Dec., 2017 : Rated= 10
The support is incredible, they are available 24 hours. The site will sometimes be down for a few minutes (once in 3 months or so), but that is common. Overall, I am happy to recommend them. Host-ed is the most professional host.

like |unlike

+ Write your Host-ed hosting review.